Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Independent Agent Magazine

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Are You Leveraging the Right Team for Cross-Selling?https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/are-you-leveraging-the-right-team-for-cross-sellingAre You Leveraging the Right Team for Cross-Selling?Here's why your customer service representatives and account managers should take the lead with cross-selling and up-selling initiatives. 4/27/2021 4:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesSusan Toussaint
Why Salespeople Should Use Conditional Questionshttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/why-salespeople-should-use-conditional-questionsWhy Salespeople Should Use Conditional QuestionsThis strategy helps producers collaborate with prospects by providing them insights with the goal of helping them make better, more informed decisions.3/30/2021 4:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesSusan Toussaint
Can an Agency Non-Renew a Nightmare Customer? https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/can-an-agency-non-renew-a-nightmare-customerCan an Agency Non-Renew a Nightmare Customer? A client has been very belligerent to agency staff throughout the years yet still stays with the agency. If the agency gives a 60-day notice, can it non-renew this client?3/26/2021 4:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesBig "I" Virtual University Faculty
What Will Insurance Brokerages Look Like in the Future?https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/what-will-insurance-brokerages-look-like-in-the-futureWhat Will Insurance Brokerages Look Like in the Future?By embracing technology, brokers of the future can bring efficiency to the transaction and stay at the center of it, serving their clients and their business.3/8/2021 10:55:00 AMSponsored ContentSales & Marketing TechnologyStrategies
Marketing Basics Haven’t Changed, But Delivery Hashttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/marketing-basics-haven-t-changed-but-delivery-hasMarketing Basics Haven’t Changed, But Delivery HasAgencies have the tools available to better understand audiences, update message delivery channels and reach clients in the best way possible. 2/9/2021 5:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesDoug Coombs
How to Get Started with Video Marketing for Your Agencyhttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/how-to-get-started-with-video-marketing-for-your-agencyHow to Get Started with Video Marketing for Your AgencyLooking to bring prospects closer to your agency while still maintaining a safe social distance? Here are some tips to help create engaging marketing videos.2/3/2021 11:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesJoey Giangola