Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Biden Administration Opens New ACA Special Enrollment Periodhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/biden-administration-opens-new-aca-special-enrollment-periodBiden Administration Opens New ACA Special Enrollment PeriodThe enrollment period for expanded access to the Affordable Care Act is scheduled to begin on Monday, Feb. 15 and will run for three months. 2/4/2021 11:20:00 AMOn the HillOn the HillNewsWyatt Stewart
SBA and Treasury Restart PPP for Small Businesseshttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/sba-and-treasury-restart-ppp-for-small-businesses1SBA and Treasury Restart PPP for Small BusinessesUpdate: The program will re-open the loan portal to Paycheck Protection Program-eligible lenders with $1 billion or less in assets for first and second draw applications tomorrow, Friday, Jan. 15 at 9 a.m. ET.1/14/2021 11:05:00 AMOn the HillOn the HillNewsWyatt Stewart
Big ‘I’ Submits Comments on FHA Private Flood Insurance Rulehttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/big-i-submits-comments-on-fha-private-flood-insurance-ruleBig ‘I’ Submits Comments on FHA Private Flood Insurance RuleThe proposed rule would allow consumers to purchase a private flood insurance option instead of insurance through the National Flood Insurance Program when flood insurance is required by the Federal Housing Administration.1/28/2021 11:05:00 AMOn the HillOn the HillNewsWyatt Stewart
PPP Extension Passes Congresshttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/ppp-extension-passes-congressPPP Extension Passes CongressThis week, the U.S. Senate and the House of Representatives extended the Paycheck Protection Program to August 8 just before it was set to expire. 7/2/2020 7:47:20 PMOn the HillOn the HillNewsJoseph Cortina
Main Street Lending Program Set to Launchhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/main-street-lending-program-set-to-launchMain Street Lending Program Set to LaunchThe program is authorized to provide $600 billion in financing to small and mid-size businesses to help maintain operations and payroll.6/4/2020 8:22:02 PMOn the HillOn the HillNewsWyatt Stewart
Rep. Bustos: Independent Agents Crucial to Weather the Storm https://www.iamagazine.com/news/rep-bustos-independent-agents-crucial-to-weather-the-stormRep. Bustos: Independent Agents Crucial to Weather the Storm Rep. Cheri Bustos (D-Illinois) reinforced the important role that independent insurance agents and brokers must play in the coronavirus pandemic.5/14/2020 9:49:54 PMOn the HillNewsAnneMarie McPherson