Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Top 3 Reasons Why People Leave the Insurance Industryhttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/top-3-reasons-why-people-leave-the-insurance-industryTop 3 Reasons Why People Leave the Insurance IndustryCompensation, work-life balance and benefits are the most frequently cited reasons for leaving the insurance industry, according to a study by Vertafore.3/17/2021 4:00:00 AMRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingStrategiesJan Alex
Selective’s College Competition Kicks Offhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/selective-s-college-competition-kicks-offSelective’s College Competition Kicks OffThe annual contest provides teams of students with the opportunity to gain valuable insurance experience and networking opportunities.2/10/2021 11:00:00 AMIn the NewsRecruiting, Hiring & Training In the NewsNewsWill Jones
HR Updates for 2021: Legal Changes, Wage Rates and More https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/hr-updates-for-2021-legal-changes-wage-rates-and-moreHR Updates for 2021: Legal Changes, Wage Rates and More The beginning of the new year has brought many new regulations for employers to follow. Affinity HR Group, a Big “I" Hires partner, is tracking legislative updates in each state. Here are some changes. 1/14/2021 10:55:00 AMRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingRecruiting, Hiring & Training Agency Operations & Best PracticesStrategiesPaige McAllister
Compensation Planning During a Pandemichttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/compensation-planning-during-a-pandemicCompensation Planning During a PandemicThe varying impacts of 2020 and all the unknowns of 2021 make compensation planning more important than ever. As you seek to start 2021 strong, here are six ways to make sure your compensation plan is ready for whatever the new year throws at you. 1/5/2021 5:00:00 AMAgency Operations & Best PracticesAgency Operations & Best Practices Recruiting, Hiring & TrainingStrategiesPaige McAllister
Why You Should Look at the CEO Before Taking a Jobhttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/why-you-should-look-at-the-ceo-before-taking-a-jobWhy You Should Look at the CEO Before Taking a JobWhen considering a job offer and your future within an organization, it's worth bearing in mind the culture fostered by the person at the helm. Here are eight negative CEO traits to watch for before accepting.12/2/2020 11:00:00 AMRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingStrategiesJohn Graham
How Agencies Think About Virtual and In-Person Traininghttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/how-agencies-think-about-virtual-and-in-person-trainingHow Agencies Think About Virtual and In-Person TrainingAs agencies seek to create a competitive, sustainable advantage, more focus will be placed on a scalable and repeatable training environment. 10/27/2020 4:00:00 AMRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingRecruiting, Hiring & TrainingStrategiesSusan Toussaint