Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Independent Agent Magazine

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Hurricane Ian: Donate to the Trusted Choice® Relief Fundhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/hurricane-ian-donate-to-the-trusted-choice-relief-fundHurricane Ian: Donate to the Trusted Choice® Relief FundThe Trusted Choice Relief Fund is available to provide financial assistance to insurance industry personnel impacted by Hurricane Ian. 9/29/2022 10:00:00 AMIn the NewsIn the News FloodNewsWill Jones
Hurricane Ida: What We’ve Learned One Year Laterhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/hurricane-ida-what-we-ve-learned-one-year-laterHurricane Ida: What We’ve Learned One Year LaterHurricane Ida demonstrated the new reality we're facing: Storms are gaining strength and persistence, and they're happening in unexpected places.9/12/2022 10:15:00 AMFloodFlood In the NewsMarketsJohn Dickson
Big ‘I’ Submits Comments on FEMA’s Direct to Customer Initiativehttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/big-i-submits-comments-on-fema-s-direct-to-customer-initiativeBig ‘I’ Submits Comments on FEMA’s Direct to Customer InitiativeThe comments express concern for the proposal and detail the vital role that agents play in the sale and servicing of National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) policies. 9/1/2022 10:20:00 AMFloodOn the Hill FloodNewsWyatt Stewart
What If Hurricane Andrew Happened Today?https://www.iamagazine.com/news/what-if-hurricane-andrew-happened-todayWhat If Hurricane Andrew Happened Today?Thirty years after Hurricane Andrew, a report from CoreLogic examines the impact of the storm and what might happen if an Andrew-like event were to occur again.8/25/2022 4:00:00 AMFloodFlood In the NewsNewsWill Jones
FEMA Requests Information About New Direct to Customer Initiativehttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/fema-requests-information-about-new-direct-to-customer-initiativeFEMA Requests Information About New Direct to Customer InitiativeBig “I” staff met with FEMA as part of the Flood Insurance Producer National Committee (FIPNC) to express concern with the new Direct to Customer initiative proposal.8/11/2022 10:15:00 AMFloodOn the Hill FloodNewsWyatt Stewart
Global Insured CAT Losses Down 31.6% in H1 2022https://www.iamagazine.com/news/global-insured-cat-losses-down-31-6-in-h1-2022Global Insured CAT Losses Down 31.6% in H1 2022While CAT losses are down in the first half of 2022, they are 18% higher than the 21st-century average, according to Aon.8/3/2022 10:00:00 AMFloodIn the News FloodNewsOlivia Overman