Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Independent Agent Magazine

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Concern over Data Compromise Wanes Despite High Riskhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/concern-over-data-compromise-wanes-despite-high-riskConcern over Data Compromise Wanes Despite High RiskThe need for cyber risk mitigation is profound, but only 12% of Americans have purchased a person cyber insurance policy in the past year, according to a Chubb survey.7/15/2021 10:00:00 AMCyber LiabilityIn the News Cyber LiabilityNewsAnneMarie McPherson
7 Major Carriers Form Company to Tackle Cyber Riskhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/7-major-carriers-form-company-to-tackle-cyber-risk7 Major Carriers Form Company to Tackle Cyber RiskAIG, AXIS, Beazley, Chubb, The Hartford, Liberty Mutual Insurance and Travelers have formed a new entity to coordinate the industry’s response to cybercrime.6/23/2021 2:00:00 PMCyber LiabilityCyber Liability In the NewsNewsAnneMarie McPherson
Will Cyber Liability Be an Insurable Risk in 10 Years? https://www.iamagazine.com/markets/will-cyber-liability-be-an-insurable-risk-in-10-yearsWill Cyber Liability Be an Insurable Risk in 10 Years? As claims frequency and loss ratios rise at an alarming rate and the need for coverage increases, the once-expanding market will likely retract.6/14/2021 10:15:00 AMCyber LiabilityCyber LiabilityMarketsAustin Stolly
Colonial Pipeline Hacked with Single Passwordhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/colonial-pipeline-hacked-with-single-passwordColonial Pipeline Hacked with Single PasswordThe cyberattack shut down 5,500 miles of pipeline and cost the company nearly $5 million to regain access to its systems. 6/10/2021 1:10:00 PMCyber LiabilityCyber Liability In the NewsNewsAnneMarie McPherson
CNA Paid Cybercriminals $40-Million Ransom https://www.iamagazine.com/news/cna-paid-cybercriminals-40-million-ransomCNA Paid Cybercriminals $40-Million Ransom The payment CNA made to regain control of its network after a ransomware attack is bigger than any previously disclosed payment to hackers.5/24/2021 10:20:00 AMCyber LiabilityCyber Liability In the NewsNewsAnneMarie McPherson
Does Cyber Insurance Make Ransomware Attacks Worse?https://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/does-cyber-insurance-make-ransomware-attacks-worseDoes Cyber Insurance Make Ransomware Attacks Worse?Ransomware attacks require a whole suite of incident response and remediation from insurers, a response seen most recently in dealing with the Colonial Pipeline ransomware attack. 5/17/2021 10:20:00 AMCyber LiabilityCyber LiabilityViewpointsJoshua J. Motta