Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

From the Front Lines: Personal Umbrellahttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/from-the-front-lines-personal-umbrella-2From the Front Lines: Personal UmbrellaIndependent agent Priya Arora finds that many of her clients think they don't need the added protection that a personal umbrella provides. "They don’t like to think about lawsuits, but they need to be educated about the risk," she says.7/22/2019 6:49:10 PMUmbrellasUmbrellasMarketsWill Jones
What’s Responsible for Firming Personal Umbrella Rates?https://www.iamagazine.com/markets/what-s-responsible-for-firming-personal-umbrella-ratesWhat’s Responsible for Firming Personal Umbrella Rates?Large verdicts, such as the case in which a California jury awarded a couple more than $2 billion in a lawsuit alleging that Roundup weed killer causes cancer, are just one factor driving rate increases for personal umbrellas.7/22/2019 6:53:01 PMUmbrellasMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
4 Conversation Starters for Selling a Personal Umbrellahttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/4-conversation-starters-for-selling-a-personal-umbrella4 Conversation Starters for Selling a Personal UmbrellaNobody is requiring your clients to purchase a personal umbrella policy, which makes it unlikely that they’ll ask you about the coverage. Here are four ways to start the conversation—and keep returning to it.7/29/2019 5:33:01 PMUmbrellasUmbrellasMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
3 Signs Your Clients May Need a Personal Umbrellahttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/3-signs-your-clients-may-need-a-personal-umbrella3 Signs Your Clients May Need a Personal UmbrellaIt may not be the easiest insurance product to convince someone to purchase, but a personal umbrella can bridge a lot of gaps in the average client’s insurance plan. Here are three signs your client may need a personal umbrella—and how to make the case.9/11/2017 6:33:15 PMUmbrellasUmbrellasMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
3 Consequences of Higher Personal Umbrella Loss Costshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/3-consequences-of-higher-personal-umbrella-loss-costs3 Consequences of Higher Personal Umbrella Loss CostsAs personal umbrella carriers grapple with rising severity, here are three consequences you can expect for your agency’s personal umbrella book. 9/10/2018 8:46:05 PMUmbrellasUmbrellas Personal LinesMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
No Personal Umbrella? Legal Fees Could Bury Your Clienthttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/no-personal-umbrella-legal-fees-could-bury-your-clientNo Personal Umbrella? Legal Fees Could Bury Your ClientAs the U.S. legal environment becomes more plaintiff-friendly, the stability of the personal umbrella market could change—especially in light of upcoming technology and lifestyle trends that will impact how important it is that your personal lines clients secure an umbrella.8/31/2015 5:49:12 PMUmbrellasPersonal Lines UmbrellasMarketsJacquelyn Connelly