Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

From the Front Lines: Media Liability https://www.iamagazine.com/markets/from-the-front-lines-media-liabilityFrom the Front Lines: Media Liability Independent agent Mike Davis is a third-generation insurance agent. When Georgia passed a tax credit incentive for film and television production in the late 2000s, "we saw a huge opportunity," he says. 2/12/2018 10:30:52 PMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsWill Jones
Torus Enters Media Liability Classhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/torus-enters-media-liability-classTorus Enters Media Liability ClassTorus, a commercial lines specialty market, enters the media liability niche. The carrier obtains media liability rate and form approval in 31 states. Applications are pending in the other states where coverage is available on a surplus lines basis. 7/1/2013 8:00:00 AMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsRon Lent
Every Client with a Facebook Page Has a Media Exposurehttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/every-client-with-a-facebook-page-has-a-media-exposureEvery Client with a Facebook Page Has a Media ExposureAs digital media continues to expand platforms for traditional publishers like newspapers and magazines, the publishers liability insurance market faces new challenges.10/31/2016 8:20:50 PMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
AXIS PRO: Interest Grows in Two Media Liability Add-onshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/axis-pro-interest-grows-in-two-media-liability-add-onsAXIS PRO: Interest Grows in Two Media Liability Add-onsAXIS PRO, one of the country’s largest media liability markets, experiences increasing producer interest in two endorsements to the company’s main offerings: the Multimedia Liability and Film Entertainment Liability policies.7/1/2013 8:00:00 AMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsRon Lent
Media Liability Coverage: How to Do It Wronghttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/media-liability-coverage-how-to-do-it-wrongMedia Liability Coverage: How to Do It WrongAs the client base for media liability insurance continues to broaden, here are three approaches you should probably avoid when prospecting for new business.2/26/2018 10:14:00 PMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
PHLY Makes Publishers Liability Upgradeshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/phly-makes-publishers-liability-upgradesPHLY Makes Publishers Liability UpgradesPHLY, which covers a wide range of publishers liability risks, broadens its underwriting appetite and expands its array of coverages, adding 15 new media-specific endorsements. 7/14/2014 6:01:25 PMPublishers LiabilityPublishers LiabilityMarketsRon Lent