Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Student of the Industry: Where Do Premium Dollars Go? https://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/student-of-the-industry-where-do-premium-dollars-goStudent of the Industry: Where Do Premium Dollars Go? Has a customer ever asked you where their premium dollars go? Put on your philosopher’s cap and discover how there's more to it than meets the eye. 2/23/2021 5:00:00 AMStudent of the IndustryStudent of the Industry Personal Lines Commercial LinesViewpointsPaul Buse
Why Offer Terrorism Coverage for CGL and Umbrella Policies? https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/why-offer-terrorism-coverage-for-cgl-and-umbrella-policiesWhy Offer Terrorism Coverage for CGL and Umbrella Policies? Why must an insured accept or reject Terrorism Risk Insurance Act coverage under a commercial general liability or umbrella policy? Does the TRIA act provide any coverage that would fall under these policies?2/19/2021 5:00:00 AMCommercial LinesCommercial Lines General Liability UmbrellasStrategiesBig “I” Virtual University Faculty
Workers Compensation: How Agents Can Help Clients Adapthttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/workers-compensation-how-agents-can-help-clients-adaptWorkers Compensation: How Agents Can Help Clients AdaptAfter performing well over the past six years, the workers comp market is starting to feel the impact of COVID-19. Presenting options for clients in this market is critical in dealing with the long-term impact.12/14/2020 11:15:00 AMWorkers CompWorkers Comp Commercial LinesMarketsOlivia Overman
How to Set Your Commercial Clients Up for Success in 2021https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/how-to-set-your-commercial-clients-up-for-success-in-2021How to Set Your Commercial Clients Up for Success in 2021Agents should continue demonstrating high levels of agility and work with carriers to help commercial clients through the unique challenges this year will bring. Here are three ways to set your commercial clients up for success.1/25/2021 11:00:00 AMCommercial LinesCommercial LinesStrategiesBen Rockwell
Hit the Road: 3 Ways to Give Truckers Value for Moneyhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/hit-the-road-3-ways-to-give-truckers-value-for-moneyHit the Road: 3 Ways to Give Truckers Value for MoneyWhile hard market conditions continue within the trucking industry, clients continue to shop around for better rates. Here are three ways to assist clients in getting the best rate and coverage to meet their needs.1/25/2021 11:15:00 AMTruckingTrucking Commercial LinesMarketsOlivia Overman
Big ‘I’ President & CEO Salutes Travelers’ Financial Assistance Programhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/big-i-president-ceo-salutes-travelers-financial-assistance-programBig ‘I’ President & CEO Salutes Travelers’ Financial Assistance ProgramIn response to the coronavirus pandemic, Travelers announced that it will accelerate commission payments to eligible agents and brokers.4/6/2020 8:48:30 PMPersonal LinesCommercial Lines Personal LinesNewsAnneMarie McPherson