Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Independent Agent Magazine

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

E&O, Territory Limitations and Stolen Truck Cargo https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/e-o-territory-limitations-and-stolen-truck-cargoE&O, Territory Limitations and Stolen Truck Cargo A U.S.-based trucking client's truck and cargo were stolen in Canada, but the carrier denied the claim due to a territorial exclusion. The loss happened "before the insured had a chance to read the policy." 12/29/2023 5:00:00 AMTruckingTruckingStrategiesBig “I” Virtual University Faculty
HDVI Launches Data-Driven Trucking Insurancehttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/hdvi-launches-data-driven-trucking-insuranceHDVI Launches Data-Driven Trucking InsuranceWith options and flexibility to customize coverage to meet specific needs, HDVI offers core coverages that trucking companies typically need for operation.5/22/2023 10:10:00 AMTruckingTruckingMarketsWill Jones
3 Ways Insurance Agents Can Help New Transportation Businesses https://www.iamagazine.com/markets/3-ways-insurance-agents-can-help-new-transportation-businesses3 Ways Insurance Agents Can Help New Transportation Businesses Help new transportation businesses get their wheels turning with these risk management tips.5/8/2023 10:20:00 AMTruckingTruckingMarketsOlivia Overman
From the Front Lines: Truckinghttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/from-the-front-lines-trucking_HoganFrom the Front Lines: Trucking"More and more technology is being used by insurance companies for underwriting purposes," says independent agent Ben Hogan. "Whether it's tracking Department of Transportation safety scores, telematics or dash cameras, there are so many ways for insurance companies to evaluate safety before quoting or renewing."5/8/2023 10:10:00 AMTruckingTruckingMarketsOlivia Overman
How Insurance Can Alleviate Challenges in the Trucking Markethttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/how-insurance-can-alleviate-challenges-in-the-trucking-marketHow Insurance Can Alleviate Challenges in the Trucking MarketMarket pressures, such as inflation, an aging workforce, falling freight rates and an evolving, dynamic marketplace, are impacting the cost and availability of trucking insurance.5/1/2023 10:15:00 AMTruckingTruckingMarketsOlivia Overman
Final-Mile Delivery: A Growth Opportunity https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/final-mile-delivery-a-growth-opportunityFinal-Mile Delivery: A Growth Opportunity As final-mile delivery grows for e-commerce, it represents a growth opportunity for independent agents who are uniquely positioned to educate their customers.5/23/2022 10:00:00 AMSponsored ContentCommercial Lines Auto TruckingStrategies