Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Why Product Recalls Are on the Rise—and Why You Should Carehttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/why-product-recalls-are-on-the-rise-and-why-you-should-careWhy Product Recalls Are on the Rise—and Why You Should CareFood recalls per year in the U.S. have almost doubled since 2002, and 2015 marked a record year for auto recalls, according to recent studies—but what's driving the trend?8/21/2017 7:38:57 PMProduct LiabilityProduct LiabilityMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
New HSB Insurance Covers Invisible Riskshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/new-hsb-insurance-covers-invisible-risksNew HSB Insurance Covers Invisible RisksWhen 6 million transistors—the heart of integrated circuits—can fit onto the head of a pin, microcircuitry damage is so small as to be undetectable. Hartford Steam Boiler’s equipment breakdown and technology coverage is designed to cover such “invisible” risks.12/21/2015 9:25:56 PMProduct LiabilityProduct LiabilityMarketsRonimarie Acord
Beazley Debuts New Form for Nutraceutical Riskshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/beazley-debuts-new-form-for-nutraceutical-risksBeazley Debuts New Form for Nutraceutical RisksBeazley Group, which focuses on health care professional liability and miscellaneous medical risks, has launched NutraGuard—an insurance form crafted to meet the nuances of nutraceutical firms.11/9/2015 11:05:08 PMProduct LiabilityProduct LiabilityMarketsRonimarie Acord
OneBeacon Introduces Insurance for Life of Clinical Trialshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/onebeacon-introduces-insurance-for-life-of-clinical-trialsOneBeacon Introduces Insurance for Life of Clinical TrialsClinical trials protocols often last anywhere from 18 to 24 months—a discrepancy between policy term and actual trial length that not only inconveniences clients, but also results in aggregation issues when a U.S. client conducts a trial overseas. OneBeacon addresses both problems by expanding its offering for life-sciences companies. 10/12/2015 7:07:26 PMProduct LiabilityProduct LiabilityMarketsRonimarie Acord
Product Liability: What You Need to Know About CBDhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/product-liability-what-you-need-to-know-about-cbdProduct Liability: What You Need to Know About CBDCannabidiol (CBD) sales in the U.S. will surpass $20 billion by 2024. The biggest emerging trend in product liability insurance, the CBD market has unique challenges. 12/23/2019 5:21:00 PMCannabisProduct Liability CannabisMarketsJacquelyn Connelly
Munich Re Energizes Energy Market with Battery Coveragehttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/munich-re-energizes-energy-market-with-battery-coverageMunich Re Energizes Energy Market with Battery CoverageMunich Re's Battery Performance Warranty Cover product is one of the first coverages in the world to make battery performance insurable.7/15/2019 7:59:14 PMProduct LiabilityProduct LiabilityMarketsWill Jones