Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Help Your Clients With Their Fixed Indemnity Health Planshttps://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/help-your-clients-with-their-fixed-indemnity-health-plansHelp Your Clients With Their Fixed Indemnity Health PlansThe Office of Chief Counsel of the IRS released a memorandum on Jan. 20 regarding the tax treatment of benefits paid by fixed indemnity health plans.2/1/2017 8:01:44 PMEmployee BenefitsLife-Health Employee BenefitsViewpointsDave Evans
Small Employers May See Tax Savings in 2017https://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/small-employers-may-see-tax-savings-in-2017Small Employers May See Tax Savings in 2017The 21st Century Cures Act will allow employers with fewer than 50 full-time employees to offer a standalone health reimbursement account—without conflicting with Affordable Care Act requirements.1/5/2017 3:56:01 AMEmployee BenefitsLife-Health Employee BenefitsViewpointsDave Evans
Addressing Risks in Managing Benefit Planshttps://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/addressing-risks-in-managing-benefit-plansAddressing Risks in Managing Benefit PlansWith open enrollment season upon us, employers should practice these three strategies to avoid the risks involved in offering employee benefit plans.11/5/2019 6:51:17 PMEmployee BenefitsEmployee BenefitsStrategiesTerrence Tracy
Your Clients Probably Aren’t Ready for Retirementhttps://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/your-clients-probably-aren-t-ready-for-retirementYour Clients Probably Aren’t Ready for RetirementMany people within 10 years of the traditional retirement age of 65 have not saved enough to maintain a similar standard of living in retirement.12/20/2016 11:31:33 PMEmployee BenefitsLife-Health Employee BenefitsViewpointsDave Evans
Why Retirement Saving Should Always Stay Top of Mindhttps://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/why-retirement-saving-should-always-stay-top-of-mindWhy Retirement Saving Should Always Stay Top of MindRetirement Planning Week is a good time to remember that less than half of Americans have substantial retirement savings.4/5/2017 12:02:03 AMEmployee BenefitsEmployee BenefitsViewpointsDave Evans
What Retirement Concerns Keep Your Clients Awake at Night?https://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/what-retirement-concerns-keep-your-clients-awake-at-nightWhat Retirement Concerns Keep Your Clients Awake at Night?Despite the constant push for people to develop a reasonable plan for a comfortable retirement, procrastination seems to get in the way. 3/14/2017 8:24:06 PMLife-HealthLife-Health Employee BenefitsViewpointsDave Evans