Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Clean Brakes: Can a Divorcee Remove Their Ex from a PAP?https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/clean-brakes-can-a-divorcee-remove-their-ex-from-a-papClean Brakes: Can a Divorcee Remove Their Ex from a PAP?When the ex-spouse is the second named insured on a personal auto policy and is being unresponsive, at what point are we able to remove them from the policy? 9/18/2020 4:00:00 AMAutoAuto Personal LinesStrategiesBig “I” Virtual University Faculty
Big ‘I’ Sends Letters to Capitol Hill on NFIP and PPPhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/big-i-sends-letters-to-capitol-hill-on-nfip-and-pppBig ‘I’ Sends Letters to Capitol Hill on NFIP and PPPThe Big "I" sent two letters to Congress this week advocating to extend the National Flood Insurance Program, set to expire on Sept. 30, and urging support for The Paycheck Protection Program Small Business Forgiveness Act.9/17/2020 2:00:00 PMOn the HillOn the Hill FloodNewsWyatt Stewart
Maryland’s Angela Ripley Elected to Big ‘I’ Executive Committee https://www.iamagazine.com/news/maryland-s-angela-ripley-elected-to-big-i-executive-committeeMaryland’s Angela Ripley Elected to Big ‘I’ Executive Committee South Carolina’s Jon Jensen to remain as chairman for second term. 9/17/2020 1:00:00 PMAnnouncements & EventsAnnouncements & EventsNewsAnneMarie McPherson
For Better or Worse: Coverage Considerations for Backyard Weddingshttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/for-better-or-worse-coverage-considerations-for-backyard-weddingsFor Better or Worse: Coverage Considerations for Backyard WeddingsMany couples are considering small, at-home weddings these days that may limit the risk related to COVID-19. Here are three areas agents should discuss with clients before the event. 9/16/2020 11:00:00 AMPersonal LinesPersonal LinesMarketsBill Martin
5 Tips for Strengthening Your Content Strategy https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/5-tips-for-strengthening-your-content-strategy5 Tips for Strengthening Your Content Strategy In a hardening market, your clients are doing their homework to make more informed buying decisions. Break through the noise with these five tips for developing your content strategy. 9/15/2020 4:00:00 AMSales & MarketingSales & MarketingStrategiesLora Wilson
Commercial Umbrella Market Continues to Hardenhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/commercial-umbrella-market-continues-to-hardenCommercial Umbrella Market Continues to HardenThe hardening of the commercial umbrella market has occurred rapidly over the past year, the impact of which could be felt for the next 18 months or more. 9/14/2020 12:20:00 PMCommercial LinesCommercial LinesMarketsOlivia Overman
From the Front Lines: Commercial Umbrellahttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/market/from-the-front-lines-commercial-umbrella1From the Front Lines: Commercial Umbrella"If you write commercial insurance, you have to be involved in all aspects of it if you're going to do right by your client," says independent agent Fred Wittenbaum. "It's all part of tailoring the program to the best interest of the client." 9/14/2020 12:10:00 PMCommercial LinesCommercial LinesMarketAnneMarie McPherson
Resources for a Hardening Commercial Umbrella Market https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/resources-for-a-hardening-commercial-umbrella-marketResources for a Hardening Commercial Umbrella Market Agents can play a key role in ensuring clients place their risks successfully in a hard commercial umbrella market. Here are four tips to help clients get the coverage they need. 9/14/2020 12:05:00 PMCommercial LinesCommercial LinesStrategiesOlivia Overman
Cracking the Code on Commercial Umbrellashttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/market/cracking-the-code-on-commercial-umbrellasCracking the Code on Commercial UmbrellasUmbrella policies and what they cover can be somewhat of an enigma. This article explains exactly what a commercial umbrella policy covers. 9/14/2020 12:00:00 PMCommercial LinesCommercial LinesMarketMarc McNulty
COVID-19 Relief Negotiations Continue, Funding Deadline Loomshttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/covid-19-relief-negotiations-continue-funding-deadline-loomsCOVID-19 Relief Negotiations Continue, Funding Deadline LoomsToday, Senate Republicans’ proposal to provide $500 billion in COVID-19 relief falls short in Senate vote.9/10/2020 4:00:00 AMOn the HillOn the HillNewsWyatt Stewart