Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Independent Agent Magazine

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

Fast Forward: Catch Up with Young Agent Kari Sandiferhttps://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/fast-forward-catch-up-with-young-agent-kari-sandiferFast Forward: Catch Up with Young Agent Kari Sandifer"I believe Gen Z will be far more efficient and further the perception of the industry as a whole," says Kari Sandifer, independent agent. "They're the tech-savvy professionals who can deliver solutions quickly and will definitely make their mark on the industry.​"7/27/2021 4:05:00 AMPerpetuation & ValuationPerpetuation & ValuationViewpointsAnneMarie McPherson
Going Places: Meet Young Agent Raymond Lowderhttps://www.iamagazine.com/viewpoints/going-places-meet-young-agent-raymond-lowderGoing Places: Meet Young Agent Raymond Lowder"One of the pros of having different generations in the workplace is experience," says Raymond Lowder, independent agent. "What the older generations have gone through is nothing you can replace." 7/27/2021 4:00:00 AMPerpetuation & ValuationPerpetuation & ValuationViewpointsAnneMarie McPherson
Aon and Willis Towers Watson Cancel Mergerhttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/aon-and-willis-towers-watson-cancel-mergerAon and Willis Towers Watson Cancel MergerThe firms have agreed to terminate their $30 billion deal and end litigation with the U.S. Department of Justice. 7/26/2021 3:00:00 PMIn the NewsIn the NewsNewsWill Jones
Contractors Professional Liability Market Moves from Low to High Riskhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/contractors-professional-liability-market-moves-from-low-to-high-riskContractors Professional Liability Market Moves from Low to High RiskThe contractors professional liability market is experiencing turmoil it hasn't seen since the early 2000s, resulting in less capacity and higher rates. 7/26/2021 10:20:00 AMProfessional LiabilityProfessional LiabilityMarketsOlivia Overman
From the Front Lines: Builders Riskhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/from-the-front-lines-builders-risk-BrabhamFrom the Front Lines: Builders Risk“Most recently, the biggest change has been the increase in building material costs,” says independent agent Gus Brabham on builders risk. “Making sure that the policies that are put into place consider the higher cost to rebuild as the project moves along has been important.”7/26/2021 10:15:00 AMBuilders RiskBuilders RiskMarketsAnneMarie McPherson
Westfield Enters Specialty Insurance Markethttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/westfield-enters-specialty-insurance-marketWestfield Enters Specialty Insurance MarketThe launch of Westfield Specialty will create opportunities to grow profitably, attract new customers and strengthen relationships with existing customers. 7/26/2021 10:10:00 AMIn the NewsIn the NewsMarketsWill Jones