Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 

How 2020 Took the ‘Essential’ Cannabis Industry Higherhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/how-2020-took-the-essential-cannabis-industry-higherHow 2020 Took the ‘Essential’ Cannabis Industry HigherThe cannabis industry saw a big change in its landscape in 2020. With a projected $35 billion in U.S. legal sales over the next four years, legislators, insurers and agents alike are taking notice.2/22/2021 11:15:00 AMCannabisCannabisMarketsOlivia Overman
From the Front Lines: Cannabishttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/from-the-front-lines-cannabisFrom the Front Lines: Cannabis"I don't think we're going to see an insurance change until it becomes federally legal," says independent agent Sabrina Alkire. “I do think we're going to see more property markets opening up, but I doubt that we'll see any more general liability markets until it becomes federally regulated.”2/22/2021 11:10:00 AMCannabisCannabisMarketsWill Jones
Cannabis Safe Harbor Legislation Introduced in Senatehttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/cannabis-safe-harbor-legislation-introduced-in-senateCannabis Safe Harbor Legislation Introduced in SenateOn Monday, legislation was introduced in the U.S. Senate to federally protect insurers—including independent agents and brokers—from criminal and civil liability when offering insurance coverage to state-legalized cannabis businesses.7/25/2019 6:50:00 PMOn the HillOn the Hill CannabisNewsJoseph Cortina
How COVID-19 Has Changed the Cannabis Insurance Industryhttps://www.iamagazine.com/markets/how-covid-19-has-changed-the-cannabis-insurance-industryHow COVID-19 Has Changed the Cannabis Insurance IndustryIndustries across the U.S. have been adversely impacted by the global pandemic. Here are three ways the cannabis insurance industry has been affected. 9/28/2020 10:30:00 AMCannabisCannabisMarketsBojana Petkovic
3 Steps to Insuring Cannabis Clients https://www.iamagazine.com/strategies/3-steps-to-insuring-cannabis-clients3 Steps to Insuring Cannabis Clients As an emerging business sector with its own unique set of risks and challenges, insuring a cannabis business may not be easy—but is far from impossible. 4/20/2020 5:03:00 PMCannabisCommercial Lines CannabisStrategiesBojana Petkovic
House Debates Challenges to Cannabis-Related Businesshttps://www.iamagazine.com/news/house-debates-challenges-to-cannabis-related-businessHouse Debates Challenges to Cannabis-Related BusinessOn Wednesday, a subcommittee of the U.S. House of Representatives Financial Services Committee held a hearing to discuss efforts to minimize legal and compliance risks for banking and financial services businesses seeking to provide services to state-sanctioned cannabis-related businesses.2/14/2019 9:32:00 PMOn the HillOn the Hill CannabisNewsJennifer Webb